irina sushko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see irina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Software developer, traveler and blogger
  • wanderandlearn.com
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am now on a 16000km journey from Bulgaria, through Turkey and all the ex-solviet republics and back.

Born and raised in Bulgaria, citizen of the world. Easy-going. Love traveling, acquiring new skills, meeting people and broadening my knowledge of the world and myself. 53+ countries.

I am beer lover, the first thing i do in a new place is to have a local beer. And i happen to have a small collection of beer glasses ;)

With great enthusiasm and passion I started a travel blog www.wanderandlearn.com. I will write about destinations and how to experience an unknown country like a local :) Because when we travel we learn...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best way to experience new place is to meet local people. I used to 'barsurf' but then I found couchsurfing.com and I absolutely love that it gives chance to meet new people from across the globe either hosting or surfing.
Since then I have hosted few people in a friend's flat and surfed in Lyon and Lisbon.

Interests

Sporty girl. I like running, trekking, skiing, biking, yoga... and recently I've learned how to swim :) other interests: reading, travelling, tasting food ...

Music, Movies, and Books

One novel i read recently: and the mountains echoed, a very touching story by an Afghanistan writer.
I like Jeffrey Arher's novels and short stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sea turtles laying eggs and newborn baby turtles in Oman;

Hiking in the Grand Canyon and then swimming in Colorado river;

Swimming with turtles;

Swimming with giant whale sharks in Donsol, Philippines, Feb2015

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn from life, people, books... Share with everyone!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can take you around Sofia or if it's weekend we can go in the countryside.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Mozambique, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see irina’s full profile.