Irene Irene's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 68 References 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, Hindi, Japanese, Russian, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • travel&yoga
  • “Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you wer...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


live with passion, learn with passion


Born in Italy, based in Berlin in summer, exploring & sharing my love for Yoga during winter.
I love to travel, but above all I love to stay in a place for a longer period of time. I think this is the only way to learn how people really live in different countries!I'm super-curious and always bother people with questions, especially about social-related topics, such as racism, religion & much more.

I believe in kindness and positivity, I love to watch the good side of things, tell praising words to people, help friends, smile always, and every day trying to be grateful for the small things of life :)


Once you start giving to the world on a regular basis (a smile, listening to people, try to help them), this will become contagious, it will grown and spread easily.
A good sense of humour, the one that doesn't harm anyone but is able to see the funny side even in hard situations, is very important in everyday life! Being able to laugh about yourself it's an amazing quality :)
I think happiness doesn't come from knowledge, rather from wisdom. While going through the worst events of their lives, people are supposed to get wiser...and happier

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host whenever I can (if I'm not traveling, too busy, or already hosting friends) and only accept decent and respectful couch requests. By decent I mean no "hey, I need a couch, can I surf at yours on this date" kind of requests.
Why do you wanna surf with me? What brings you to my city? What can we learn from each other? Will we have fun and possibly become friends? :)


I've surfed many couches in Europe, Asia, Northern Africa and Australia, met incredible people which I wish to meet again some day...
I've hosted many lovely peeps when I lived in a sqat in Paris and many others in Berlin: great times!!


YOGA, reading, watching movies (from all countries!), learning languages, cooking (vegetarian/vegan!!), bellydancing, SALSA dancing!!, cycling, playing with pois, slacklining, all kinds of sports and outdoor adventures, trying to have an environmentally sustainable way of life...
I love adrenalin and am always ready for new adventures/esperiences!

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies which touch me, make me think, make me laugh or cry, make me learn more about other countries.. (no silly american comedies please!)
So far I've loved
Match Point (W. Allen), Die Welle, Das Leben der Anderen, Frida, Shortbus, Ciudad de Dios, It's kind of a funny story, The kids are all right, azuloscurocasinegro, Maria llena de gracia, The visitor, Rango (cartoon), Burn after reading, all movies from Kitano, Zhang Yimou, Tarantino, Fatih Akin...........


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with the whalesharks in Donsol, Philippines: breathtaking!!

Took part into a buddhist temple ceremony in a small village in Taiwan, while a thypoon was passing by: strong wind, heavy rain, sound of drums and firecrackers, smell of smoke..

Exploring the jungle on an elephant in Thailand..

Teach, Learn, Share

Italian cuisine!

Do you wanna teach me how to cook traditional dishes from your country?
Some new tricks with the pois?
Your personal secret for happiness?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany, Russian Federation, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups