irsan chen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 21 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see irsan’s full profile.


  • 76 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Sign Language - British
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Casual
  • Bachelor of Civil Engineering
  • From Medan, North Sumatra, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Updated "about me" March 2023

Thanks in advance for checking my profile tho. Let me introduce myself here.

I just left Jakarta and currently been living in Tangerang city for less than 2 months. Please direct read my home section to read more updated info about my availability.

However.. I will write more about me once I get free or mood for doing it okay
Now is still lazy. 😁


I'm from Medan city North Sumatra originally. A lot of people come to Sumatra especially to Medan city because they want to start their travel to other destinations around such as Bukitlawang (Jungle Trek to see Wild Orangutans), Lake Toba (Amazing volcano lake) or even Tangkahan (The hidden paradise of north sumatra), etc.

I went to those places like a lot of time either alone or with friends (included CSers). Even I still help friends from CSing very often by guiding them exploring my hometown remotely with good tips. So if you need any information about Medan city around, feel free to text me. I know how to get Lake toba cheapest, jungle trek to bukitlawang, public transport around, and other things else.

But if you wanna see more about myself. You can direct check the references by Couchsurfers on my profile who met me in person or find me on my Instagram @irsanchen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is the best way to be connected with new people from all over the world. Also the best way to build my relation such as a friendship, learn new culture, listen to life stories from foreign people directly and absolutely the most useful community that will always make my travel experience become easier or even much more interesting.


I'm interested to visit the nature such as the beach, lake, jungle, and the quiet places else. But I also like to see the big city sometime.

The most interesting thing for me is mostly about the connection of people and diversity in this world.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • religion
  • nature
  • lifestyle
  • friendship
  • halal food
  • brotherhood

Music, Movies, and Books

If it's about the music, then my choice mostly goes to the songs of Jessie J, Ed Sheeran, Whitney Houston, ex 1D, Calum Scott.. Or everything about melancholic.

I'm not a book person but if I do, I prefer to read about something light. Maybe biography, History, and health issues.

Still about melancholic, but I love watching kind of animation movie, romantic, travel experience, culture, even the movie about animal 😊

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I eventually could start my travel to some countries aboard by my own, bcs I was born in poor family and I was one of those who thought that travel to out of my country was kinda impossible to happen due to my financial issue.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm considered myself as an open minded person who don't mind to learn about any new thing especially the culture story or lifestyle of my guest. 100% no judgemental.

I'd love to teach my guests as well about Indonesia culture, or the other things that I know.

And sharing stories and experience each other

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hospitality.. Honesty.. A warm welcome to you in my simplicity of life, no matter who you are.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see irsan’s full profile.

My Groups