Isabella Bolognese's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabella’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Researcher
  • PhD History (Leeds)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a historian, I'm an Italian and an Australian, I'm a writer and a reader, a drawer and a knitter, a diy-lover, particularly when it involves hammers and paint rollers, a friend and family lover, and obviously a traveller, adventurer, explorer, discoverer, people-and-nature-admirer!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I know quite a lot of people who use it and I've always been curious about it. It seems like a really good way to get to know local people and experience the world from their point of view, and with new friends.

I have done quite a bit of solo travelling, and Couchsurfing was a big part of that, so I want to make sure I give back to and remain part of the community! I work almost every day and have odd shifts, but let me know what your needs are and I'm happy to try and sort something out if possible!

I have a car and am also super happy to go on excursions if I'm free!

Interests

  • writing
  • books
  • diy
  • yoga
  • running
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • painting
  • adventure races
  • sports
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

At the moment I'm listening to a lot of hip hop and electronica, but my long standing passions are blues, folk, and rock (I heart oxford comma).

Coolest movies that come to mind are Priscilla Queen of the Desert, Cool Hand Luke, The Red Violin, Amelie, and ... Guardians of the Galaxy.

I used to read a lot more than I have done in the past couple of years (due to existential crises etc), but I recently read Milan Kundera's Unbearable Lightness of Being, and hearted it to bits. Old favourites are 100 Years of Solitude, One Day, Ovid's Art of Love, and The Bell Jar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Finding the right clothes in the morning is pretty amazing when you're me... I've walked along the Great Wall of China! That was pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

YES! All of these things! I'm a big proponent of experience and sharing as main catalysts for happiness and life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can walk A LOT - use me to run errands! I'm also a qualified masseuse and will happily share in yoga and sports sessions :) I know a thing or two about medieval monasteries if you're interested in that sort of thing. And books. I have lots of books.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabella’s full profile.

My Groups