Isabelle Hoekstra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile.


  • 14 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Dietician
  • Nutrition & Dietetics
  • From Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!🖐

Nice to meet you!😄

I'm Isabelle, 26 years old from Groningen, Netherlands. I am a calm and thoughtful, social person. I love to work with people, that's why I'm a dietician for my job. I help people form a better bond with themselves and create a balance between mental and physical health. I think this is the most beautiful job!🥰

I just love to travel. It's in my blood to keep trying new things and challenging myself. Also to meet new people, try different foods and see the beautiful nature from all around the world! 🌎

With friends or couchsurfers I like it both to have an interesting philosophical conversation or just to do something crazy and new! And both just relaxing and enjoying peace or doing something active. I like the variation😁

At home I like to go running twice a week. Also I like going for a walk, swimming, cycling and riding the scooter. I'm not super experienced with hiking but I like to do this in my own pace. Also, I tried some rock climbing recently and I think its really cool!! Beside that in the past I did horseriding, badminton and ballroom dancing.

Also I like cooking, watching series (my faves are Better Call Saul and Stranger Things), watching movies, playing a board or card game, doing make up, taking photos, drinking coffee..

Oh and I LOVE cats🐈 😻 🐈‍⬛️

And from time to time have a beer or cocktail 😁 go to the bar or club

So.... if you would like to host me or hangout just 1 day, feel free to hit me up!!! And of course I will write a good reference if it was fun 😉

If you come to Groningen, Netherlands feel free to ask me host (only females!!). I only have a 1 room studio but you can crash on my couch for 1 night! :) Just send me a message about who you are, why are you traveling and what you would like to do in Groningen!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet nice people from around the world


Going out for drinks/partying, walking around, shopping, dancing, photography, trying new foods, watching movies, horseriding/cats/dogs

  • dancing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • nature
  • watching movies
  • relaxing
  • going out
  • museums
  • talking
  • good conversation
  • walking around
  • horseriding
  • dinner
  • playing chess
  • drinking coffee
  • share experiences
  • drinking beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, 80's/90's music, sci-fi movies, comedy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cliffs of Moher, Kravica Waterfalls, Tatra Mountains

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laugh, talk

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile.