Isadora Mata's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isadora’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Russian
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher and traveler (and many other things in between)
  • Primary ed teacher
  • From Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am now in Nur Sultan, Kazakhstan.

ABOUT ME

I'm a Spanish woman that loves travelling above all. In fact I think I work only to be able to travel.
I love visiting new places, meeting new people, eating, and sleeping!

PHILOSOPHY

I work to be able to travel until I can just travel... that's a dream more than a philosophy ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My house is always busy with people that I have met in the way

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I always try to travel to places where I know people as you can have a deeper vision of their countries and cultures, normally afterwards people visit you back, and I love it!

Interests

Music, movies, art (all sort though I have my preferencies), languages, teaching, books...

  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Loving all sort of movies, in their own language and books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing that I've seen is the people that I met along the way while travelling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a teacher so I am more keen on learning and sharing in my free time :P

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook (more or less), sing (horribly) and many other things, but I will share them all with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Latvia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Kazakhstan, Laos, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Isadora’s full profile.