Istvan Tako's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Istvan’s full profile.


  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish; learning German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Student
  • taking an IT engineering course
  • From Sopron, Győr-Moson-Sopron, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 22 years old, and studying IT at the university of Győr in Hungary. Although that is the place where I spend the most time, I live in Sopron, Hungary. A bed/inflatable air mattress is available in both places if you decide to join me in my life for a few nights.
I am rather outgoing, so when I have even the slightest free time, I go and see where can i travel, that is why I am on this app😂
If by some reason I don't get back to you here soon, feel free to reach out to me on my Instagram (@pistagram2)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing, because i would like to meet new friends from all around Europe, or possibly the globe.


I am really a nature traveller/camper, however the history of places also interest me, so I am planning to visit historic cities, as well.

  • partying
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • camping
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • language learning
  • budget travelling
  • last minute adventures

Music, Movies, and Books

Mainly rock/metal music, with some added punk rock. I am also a follower of electronic music, so in parties I can always find my place.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have ran a marathon😄

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could cook you local Hungarian cousine. Also if you host me, the night's beers/wine are on me😉

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Istvan’s full profile.