Iuiliain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iuiliain’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Enseignant, teacher
  • Master's degree in Town and Country Planning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT US

Bonjour !!
Je suis Julien, installé depuis peu à St-Molf, un village à 6 km de la cité médiévale de Guérande. Passionnés de nature, découverte et nouvelles rencontres, j'aime partager de nouvelles expériences ! Je serai heureux de vous faire découvrir la Côte Atlantique.
Pour une demande d'hébergement, envoyez moi une demande pas plus de 2 semaines en avance ! Je ne peux planifier sur le long terme.

Hi,
I am Julien and I live in St-Molf, a village located 6km from the walled city of Guerande. I am an easygoing person, trying to learn a lot from other people and enjoying life as much as possible! I love nature, traveling and new experiences. I'm glad to welcome you on the Atlantic coast.

Please send couchrequest no more than 2-3 weeks in advance. I cannot plan our shedules too early.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am really glad to host people in order to share cultures and experiences. I like to learn the most of them. Hosting Couchsurfer enables to "travel" while saying at home with stories and habits of my guest.
However Cs is the best way to travel and know more about the country, the region I visit.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm used to host people all year round when we are available.
I surfed many couches during several road-trips in South-east Asia and in Europe (Ireland, Germany, Netherlands...).
Always great experiences where we met CSer from all over the world with great stories and adventures to share!

Interests

I love nature, picnic on the beach, hiking, walking along the coast.
Traveling and sharing experiences with people.
Food and Asia.

  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • picnic
  • walking
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Folk, Pop-rock, Celtic, Electro-dance etc.
The Naked and Famous, Japayork, Ivyrise, John Butler Trio, The Servant, Soldat Louis, The Fray, Hurts, Within Temptation, Nightwish, I blame Coco, Yuksek

Bibliography of travelers:
La Marche dans le ciel (Alexandre Poussin et Sylvain Tesson): 5000 km by foot through the Himalaya,L'espérance autour du monde (Christian de Boisredon): 3 French traveled to collect experiences of "hope around the World"Relations de voyages autour du monde : the diary of the 3 expeditions of Captain Cook through the oceans,La Terre n'est qu'un seul Pays (André Brugiroux): 400 000km around the world to meet people and cultures of our planetLatitude Zero : Mike Horn achieved to travel around the world followinf the EquatorLongue Marche (Bernard Ollivier) : the authors walked along the Silk road from Istanbul (Turquey) to Xi'an (China),Africa Treck (Poussin Alexandre) : The long walk of a couple of adventurer from the Cape of Good Hope to the Sea of Galilee in Israel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpack in South-east Asia with 2 other CSers I met at Hanoï airport! Great experience and wonderful places visited.

Hitchhike from Copenhagen to home (west France) in winter by visiting Hamburg, Bremen, Amesterdam etc! I met great people all along my way.

Teach, Learn, Share

Usually I share diner with guests when they come home.
You like walking, discovering ? I can show you around, go for a walk along the coast. Guérande is rich in history and I can introduce you to the city.
I love good meals and wines ! I can share traditionnal dishes from Britanny, and learn you how to make traditionnal crepes.
You prefer eat out ? Let's have a picnic on the beach !
Learn to makes traditionnal Breton's Galettes
Make salted butter caramel, home-made yogurt !
I also love asian food and home made food

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to spend time with hosts by sharing a meal or visiting the place where we are.
I appreciate to be introduced to other people or going to local festival.
I can also cook French food, making crepes and cakes.
Barbecue parties
Share local and home-made food

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Iuiliain’s full profile.

My Groups