Logo orange

Iulia Zegrean

Padova, Veneto, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iulia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Romanian; learning French, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • PhD in linguistics
  • From i adopted Venice, and Venice adopted me
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

looking to avoid the hardest ways to get somewhere. for some mysterious reason, my plan B seems to work always.

ABOUT ME

i'm curious, self-confident, well-organized and practical. i like planning, but i often change them often (the 2 "often" give different contribution to the previous sentence). i dance argentine tango, in many respects it's a lifestyle for me, just like eating healthy. people say i'm a good listener.

PHILOSOPHY

i'm about to start a new phase in my life, my (new?) philosophy is "in preparation".

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

depending on where (= what type of housing) i live at the time, i can offer my couch. as of january-april 2012, i'm only available for coffee + chatting + info about the two cities i know best in the area: padova and venice (30km from padova).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

only coffee + drink for now (i'm -still- new to CS).
i know some close people with positive hosting experiences -> will do as soon as my accomodation will allow it.

Interests

linguistics, tango, numbers, gradually more and more into photos, plants.
i try to avoid capital cities when i travel; smaller places tend to (still) offer authentic experiences of all kinds. thus, i've never been to paris nor to london, and these cities are not on my checklist for now.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

spent 6 months beyond the arctic circle: seen the aurora borrealis (northern lights) and the midnight sun (2 months with no sunset and no darkness).

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach some of the basics of tango, but be prepared for a (long ;-) ) verbal introduction on what this dance is for me. you may actually enjoy the philosophy behind it (devoid of common places) much more than the 1st clumsy steps. and you may want to go back to your home city wanting to start a tango course (yes, i can be quite persuasive).

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Norway, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Iulia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile