Iurii Guimarães's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iurii’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Lawyer
  • LLM International Private Law
  • From Brasília, Federal District, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🗣🗣🗣 Available in English🇺🇲🇬🇧, Español🇦🇷🇪🇸 and Português🇧🇷.

🇺🇲🇬🇧You can send me a request in English.

🇦🇷🇪🇸Me podés escribir en español.

🇧🇷Fala galera, pode escrever em português.

Hi Couchsurfers, 🤗

I was born in Brasilia and lived in Buenos Aires and Dublin. Nowadays I'm living in Sao Paulo🏢🏣🏤 (the biggest city of America continent and the 4th biggest of the Earth🌎).

Sometimes I'm just sick of Sao Paulo Megalopolis and need to rest in a calm jungle🏕, beach🏖, mountain🏔 or someplace chilled in the countryside🏞, even in some metropolis🏢 not as big as Sao Paulo. This is the moment when I use couchsurfing to connect with local people and do meaningful connection🤝.

I am very chilled, polite, multicultural, open mind, down to earth, flexible, knowledgeable and etc.

I am a lawyer👨‍⚖️ since 2012 and I love my profession, you will notice that, once I have more than 200 books of law📖📕.

I do sports like surfing🏄‍♂️, workout at the gym🏋‍♂️ and volleyball🤾‍♂️. I have a quite heath life and try to eat nice food🥦🍚🍗 (I am not vegetarian or vegan).

I love to read books that help me growth as human being and I am always looking after myself🧘‍♂️.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been using couchsurfing since 2011 and I understand this is not a cheap hostel, otherwise I could afford a place to be.

⚠️🚨 I'm not looking for a free couch to sleep! I keen to have a cultural immersion and interchange with local people and other travellers. This is applied to you as well when you are asking to sleep at my couch.

Couchsurfing is a style of live!

When I host someone, I am sharing the most important thing I have: MY HOME🏠! It is more than a couch to sleep🛋, a clean bathroom to have a comfortable shower🛁, a kitchen to cook, it is my home, the place that I rest🧘‍♂️, sleep🛌, work💻, cook, eat🍝, pray and so on.

It is important that you take care of my home in the same way that I take. In Brazil we usually say, "take care of other people belongs as it was yours"↔️. If you wanna send me a request write "peace" as the first word. 🏳

I'm mostly opened to meet people and walk around, but sometimes I need to work, and, in this case, my guest must be independent and go around the city by him/herself.

Interests

I'm very open to try new stuff and learn about local culture.

I love cooking🍳 and hiking🚶‍♂️.

Also, I love eating local food, and I have no problem to taste new or exotic food🐌.

I quite like sightseeing as well in the cities.

If we have the opportunity to ride a bike🚵‍♂️ around and do some picnic I'll definitely love this.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • picnic
  • working out
  • meditation
  • nightlife
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • cultural immersion
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • food
  • friends
  • adventure
  • jungle
  • snow
  • waterfalls
  • bike riding
  • gym
  • cuisine
  • healthy food
  • forest
  • healthy lifestyle
  • cultural exchange
  • local culture
  • local cuisine

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all type of music, I can go from samba, passing by Brazilian popular music, funk and rock. I'll be glad if you present me some local music🕺.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Paraguay, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Iurii’s full profile.