Ivan Debernardi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Licence of political sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, have fun, meet new people and discover foreign cultures
PS: I have not updated my profile since I don't know how many years, therefore it is a bit cheesy. If you wanna know more about me, host me/couchsurf at my place!

ABOUT ME

I m a 23 years old boy who like to travel. I m open minded, talkative and funny (at least I hope so). I like to chill and to discover new cultures. I also like to eat and to cook.

PHILOSOPHY

I don t have "personnal philosophy". I just know each is different and can be the last one so I try to live each day without thinking about past or future. Just live in the present: carpe diem could easily explain my way of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I've only be hosted by people. I was living at my parent's house, then I was abroad for about 2 years and now I'm living in a tiny university room so I still can't host. But as soon as I get a proper home I will host people and give back what I got.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only two experiences by the CS website which were great. It also happened to me by more "natural ways" by travelling like just having a chat with strangers and they proposed to host me; it was always wonderful experiences.

Interests

I'm interesting by travels and foreigns culturs, books, people, cooking, history.
And all the interesting stuff the world has to offer. I get very quickly involved by other's interests.

  • books
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kind of music like jazz, classical, rap, rock and electro. It clearly depends on the mood.
I m very keen on reading book, my favorites author are George Orwell and Albert Camus but I use to read in french so I prefer read french author (R. Gary, J P Sartre, Celine) but I also like foreigners authors like J Conrad, H Hemingway or Gabriel Garcia Marquez.
I use also to watch a lot of movie whatever it is but my favorite movie director is Tarantino.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Puja ceremony and cremations in Varanesi (India), spotted some turtles, sharks, manta while scuba diving in Labuan Bajo (Indonesia)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anybody speaking French but I think talking with people is the better way to learn.
I also want to improve my English by sharing stories and experiences with people.
I use to cook so I can also learn people a little of french cook (why not)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Wine & thoughts!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Russian Federation, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!