Ivan Khamenka's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile.


  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • E-commerce / GameDev creative producer, pm, screenwriter
  • No education listed
  • From Minsk, Belarus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

📍now Silifke, Turkey
Hi there👋
For 6 years I have been helping people, companies and brands create photo-video content, arts, concept development and screenplays.
The last 3 years I've been producing and managing IT, GameDev, E-commerce, High Tech products/apps and large commercial video production.

However, in my younger years I was involved in acting, was a member of theater groups, participated in poetry battles in bars in Minsk and St. Petersburg, my friends and I had our own rock band, in which I was the solo guitarist, and also began my professional path with photography and video filming.

At the beginning of January I moved from Minsk to Tbilisi, registered as an individual entrepreneur, developing my own creative agency and video production.
I will be here until June-September, and then I will move to Europe.

LI: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hohmenko/
IG: https://www.instagram.com/ivanhohmenko/
FB: https://www.facebook.com/hohmenko/
E-mail: hohmenko.prod@gmail.com
Phone number (Telegram/WhatsApp/Viber): +375297792901
Georgian phone number: +995551311209

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to help other people and maybe when I need help, the boomerang will come back :)
And I love to learn new cultures.


I love big movies and at the moment I'm working on a TV series script.
I also love art, I'm the art manager of several Belarusian artists + I'm the manager of Belarusian musician Alexey Krivdin, who you might know from the song "Река" (п/у Pavluchenko).

  • writing
  • performing arts
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • rock
  • climbing
  • video production

Music, Movies, and Books

I've listened to old-school rap since I was a kid + of course, I know all of Eminem by heart.
At sixteen - rockabilly, rock'n'roll, classic rock and brit-pop came into my life (The Everly Brothers, Elvis, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Mötley Crüe, Oasis for example).

I consider the genius series "The Sopranos", "Breaking Bad" and this can be attributed to several factors that provoked further development in their time, I can tell you about it personally.
And "Nowhere Boy" is a movie that divided my life into before and after.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once went to Italy for a month and visited 10 cities from north to south: Treviso, Venezia, Napoli, Pozzuoli, Roma, Firenze, Milano, Bergamo, Lecco, Bologna.
As you can imagine, I have some interesting stories from this adventure)

Also, my friends and I went on a big trip to Ukraine in 2017, including a massive 5-day music festival in Kiev, a hike in the Carpathian mountains, a trip to the sea of Odessa, where we caught mussels and cooked them with wine on the fire, lived in a tent on the beach, and the last day we were robbed and went to track down thieves at the local "crime market", like in the best Guy Ritchie movies :)

And ofc my projects, you can find them at this link:

Teach, Learn, Share

Regarding fine motor development, if you have a guitar or can get one, I can teach you to play as far as my time allows.

As for the body, I can show you 5 Tibetan Exercises, the so-called "Eye of Revival", if you devote at least 10 minutes to this complex after waking up, it is very good to activate the body, muscles and has a positive effect on the nervous system throughout the day!
+ show exercises to activate the transverse abdominal muscle, which is also very important and little used in everyday life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experience, tell you how works the processes of creating videos, films, graphics, how to develop in this yourself, the basics of scripting.
I can also help you design your LinkedIn page, tell you what to pay attention to for growth and finding clients, employer + if you are interested, help you design a page on UpWork and help with writing cover letters.
If you're an artist or you like to paint, I can tell you how to sell your work internationally and how you can monetize your art these days.

And if you're hosting me for a week or more, I can get you an street photo shoot or in a studio :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Georgia, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Georgia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile.