Photos de Ivonne Harm

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a 3 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Ivonne. L'inscription est gratuite !


  • 4 Références 4 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hebrew (modern)
  • 32, Female
  • Membre depuis 2013
  • Culinary Arts Student - Boulangerie and Patisserie
  • Diploma in Business Management and Information Technology
  • De Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Hey, I am Ivy, 32 from Germany. Currently I am on a sabbatical touring the world. I used to work in Finance but am attempting to change my profession. Will start culinary arts school in June to become a pastry chef.

I love traveling, music, baking, cooking, hiking, swimming and lots of other things. Am always open to try new things.

As I don't have a home at the moment I can't host but I will as soon as I have the space.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

I think the best way to see places is staying with locals. Also I love to meet people from different origins :) It always opens up your mind and gives you new perspectives.

Apart from that I believe traveling like this reduces class difference. People from poorer countries, regions and backgrounds get a better opportunity to travel to places they could never afford otherwise.

I realize that this maybe a bit of a "romantic" idea but I am convinced that services/communities like couchsurfing bring the world closer together. And I do hope very much that this will largely help to eradicate racism one day and make it so much harder for crazy politicians and other people to start wars or create hate. Cause then everyone will know someone somewhere and people are more likely to intervene when they are personally affected.

Centres d'intérêt

I couldn't imagine a life without music. There is no day that I don't listen to music. I play the piano which I love although I am not the most skilled person I know.

Same goes for being outdoors. Love hiking and swimming in the ocean, lakes or whatever body of water is near. There have been plenty occasions where people think I am weird cause I swim in very cold water or weather. But I couldn't care less ;)

Good food both with regards to nutrition and taste is important to me. I love preparing a good meal and eating in company with a glass of wine or two. Best is to learn local dishes from locals!

Apart from the interests mentioned there are a million other things I like to do ir would love to try. Can't do it all though... ;)

  • books
  • cooking
  • baking
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Movies: Sleeping at Last, Ludovico Einaudi, Christina Perri, Tinie Tempah and loads more.

Music: Hunger games, 11 minutes.

Bboks: Blade, Blue Jasmine, A few good men and Ever After :)

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I was born... :D

Ok no kidding.

I think the most amazing thing I have done is quitting my safe and well paid job with lots of perks cause I in the end I hated that it was all about making more and more money. So I quit to go follow my dream.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can teach you german or the basics of playing piano. Maybe some nice cake recipes as well. As you can see I have been to quite a few places on the globe and am happy to share all my experiences and advice.

"There are no uninteresting things, only uninterested people." I am interested! Whatever you have to share or teach will be mostly welcome.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Hopefully many fun experiences together. Also my view on the world, nice recipes from Germany and a lot of information on all the countries I have visited.

Pays que j'ai visités

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Canada, Finland, Germany, Switzerland

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Ivonne. L'inscription est gratuite !