Iwona  Wiatr's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iwona ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 72 References 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • PR specialist,
  • political science (Poznań University)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel with kids, meeting interesting people

ABOUT ME

I live in Przezmierowo, very close to Poznan with two daughters IDA -11 years old and Lucja 5 years old. Sometimes we are in Luboń - also very close to Poznań where I also can host you. We love outdoor activities: swimming, walking, cycling. And of course we love travelling - now I try to travel wit my daughters and I love it. We try to see as much as possible, we love to meet new people, Girls love to play with children - they are open-minded and very happy children.
I need some more patience in my life - I'm still working on it:):)
I love cooking and especially I love baking - you must be sure I will prepare wonderful cake for you.

PHILOSOPHY

You must do the thing you think you cannot do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We host and we surf. Now we had huge house so you are welcome.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We host, we are guests.
We organize and participate in International Family Meetings.

Interests

cinema, cinema,
travelling,
cooking - I love baking cakes especially:
I love my camera - I'm taking it everywhere with me
running - I ran 3 marathons so far and I"m going to do it again:)

  • cooking
  • baking
  • marathon
  • running
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

favourite film - Le Grand bleu , Tarantino films, european movies, especially czech movies, but also some comediad -About a boy it's my favourite; music - soul, jazz, some Polish music, books - poetry of e.e.cummings (and many others)I read a lot of, now I'm reading Brodski novels about Sankt Petersburg and of course newspapers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I gave a birth to my daughters - it was amazing, strange, beautiful and terrible.
And I ran few marathons:)

Teach, Learn, Share

We'd like to learn a lot from people who have more experience in CS
We can share with you our knowledge about Poland:)
We have car, so we can show you some places around Poznań.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Iwona ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups