Jan Bakowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • landscape architect
  • master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im a friendly and honest guy. I like travels, meet new people and learn about new cultures. In my home university for one year I was vicepresident of ESN ( Erasmus Student Network). We planned free time to people who came to Wroclaw for Erasmus program and we organized weekend tours to Prague, Budapest, Kraków, Gdanśk; also ski trips.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Its great way to meet awesome people.

Interests

Basketball, windsurfing, wakeboard, squash, frisbee, art, architecture, good music and cinema.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • wakeboarding
  • basketball
  • racquetball
  • emergency services
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • tours
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost every kind of good music depending of my mood; usually rock, hard rock, drum'n'bass, hip hop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Catch police car for hitchhiking in Long Island, run half matathon, surfing in Lagos, spend 36 hours on the raft with six other people on the Elk Lake.

Teach, Learn, Share

State of your mind is your real age.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can meet for hiking, cinema, lunch or just drink a beer :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

My Groups