Jack Perry's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Psychology Degree
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey friends!

I just got back to Sydney after Road-Tripping around Australia. My favorite spot was Coral Bay, WA. I lurve visiting new places, especially beaches and deserts and hope to set up an off grid shack in the desert one day.

Currently figuring out what I want to do next as I run away from the corporate world. I am keen for a Sydney summer. I'm interested in natural modalities of healing - ice baths, ocean swimming, sweat lodges, floatation tanks, saunas, energy healing, yoga, meditation, slacklining - and sharing with others. I would love to combine all my interests in healing and one day disseminate my knowledge.

I have a strong desire to return to Mother India after the covid finishes. For now, let's work in Australia and enjoy life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet global travellers and expand my horizons. CS helps break down prejudices, develop empathy, and discover new ways of being. There's lots to discover in the world around us!

Interests

Psychology, Self-Compassion, Natural Healing, Teaching, Deep House Music, Ice-Baths

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ben Bohmer, Jody Wiesternoff, Above & Beyond, Moby, Tame Impala

Movies: Into the Wild,

Books: Siddhartha,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visit the Taj Mahal at Sunrise....

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll teach you how to sit in an ice-bath!

We can learn to cook together and share a meal!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge of the Sydney CoastLine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.