Jake Broski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Police Officer
  • I have a Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice and Spanish
  • From Green Bay, WI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work hard, Travel a lot.

ABOUT ME

I am an adventurous, outgoing, laid-back, and friendly guy. My favorite pastimes include hiking, backpacking, camping, biking, scuba diving, yoga, reading, traveling, playing with my dog, Tana, and learning about different cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that every day is an opportunity to learn something new. I am always setting goals and am ambitious but I always look for the beauty in the journey on my way to accomplishing my goals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been away from couch surfing for a while but am eager to get back into it. I've hosted guests before in Spain and I've couchsurfed around Europe and in Texas.

Interests

Traveling, scuba diving, soccer, camping, hiking, biking, tourism, exercising, reading, trying new foods, learning about different cultures, learning new languages.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movies are The Shawshank Redemption, Gladiator, Breakfast Club, and Lord of the Rings.
My favorite type of music is Alternative Rock. I really likes the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Incubus, and 30 Seconds to Mars.
My favorite books are Crime and Punishment, 1984, and A Brave New World.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things that I've ever done in my life is go on a 5-week long road-trip with two friends to visit 13 different National Parks west of the Mississippi. We went on multiple-day backpacking trips and we saw some of the most beautiful sceneries in the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Knowledge sets that I have to offer include Spanish, Criminal Justice, Policing, World Travel, Spain, American Culture, Exercising and Dieting, Hiking, Scuba Diving, US Immigration, and Camping.

I'm interested in learning about others' unique experiences and about different cultures, whether they might be personal cultures or ethnic cultures. I also love to hear about others' experiences with traveling. I'm always interested in a new place to see in this beautiful world!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile.