Jake Loveland's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Factual Television
  • Digital Film Production Degree
  • From Solihull, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Jake , 30 (god...) from the UK

I work in Television but I'm taking an extended break, having just finished on a dating show in Spain

I'm currently walking the via francigena , then off to Istanbul

See you there!

Interests

  • books
  • wine
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • vegetarian food
  • dance
  • climbing
  • media
  • current affairs
  • argentine tango
  • classical
  • byzantine
  • turkish culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Donna Tartt - The Secret Histories
Rosemary Sutcliffe - The Lantern Bearers
James Clavell - Tai Pan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took part in corrofoq the fire run, in the darkest hours a fire festival in middle of nowhere Catalonia; fire, tribal drums, dancing, dragons, more fire and only limited burns

Teach, Learn, Share

English language practice / vegetarian cooking / tango

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a good listener if you have anything to say, vegetarian cooking, silence if needed, a companion to explore /drink / talk / dance with (who doesn't mind taking photos of you for your instagram if you want)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Iraq, Italy, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile.

My Groups