Jakub Rehula's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese, German
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student, Travel guide, Trainer
  • Currently at university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Jakub formal professional triathlete born in Australia currently living and studying in Elche.
Grew up with a younger brother spending almost all of my time outside doing diverse activities and sports.
I have always been an utterly keen sportsman finding passion in adrenaline yet felt in love with surfing, diving and parachuting.
My other hobbies also include handcrafts such as woodcarving and ceramics, which I pursue while living in the countryside.
I love travelling mainly because of learning new things, languages, sharing knowledge and making new friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find Couchsurfing as the greatest opportunity to meet adventurous, kind and friendly people.
To live like a local and find out the best places with newly gained travel mates.
Almost everyone wants to share something with you and so do I.
Love learning new languages, skills, recipes, ... just everything you are willing to offer.
It also provides the possibility to travel on a low budget so you can just grab your backpack and go everywhere you want.

Interests

See below 👇

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • triathlon
  • running
  • traveling
  • survival
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • nature
  • fun
  • parkour
  • climbing
  • ocr
  • nutrition
  • ceramics
  • skimboarding
  • parachuting
  • woodcarving

Music, Movies, and Books

For books, I love Robinson Crusoe (and this genre generally) or educational literature.
Watching TV very rarely (J.R.R.Tolkien)
Preferably listening to pump up music during my sport activities, but also like Latin music (while dancing with women)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Blind trip to Malta where I went just with a backpack and one-way flight ticket.
No accommodation, work, nothing else just a small pocket money.
During this trip, I have become a sailing instructor, slept few nights under the stars and learnt basics of IT designing and prepared myself for CAE exams.
Thank you Couchsurfers!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Honestly, I would like to learn everything you can offer me of course in return for my knowledge.
Teach you how to do any of the diverse sports I do.
Help you with learning a foreign language (or at least study with you)
Share with you my wisdom about professional training, nutrition and tell you the secrets how to stay in shape.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Please take this fact into account:
Even though I find myself truly open-minded and open to every new experience I am already aware about my sexuality and that I am a pure heterosexual.
However I will never judge others for their opinions, beliefs, religion, race or sexuality!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lebanon, Malta, North Korea, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, Malta, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakub’s full profile.