Logo orange

James Harrison

New York, NY, United States

Wants to Meet Up

62% response rate · Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 33 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT Consultant
  • NYU
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to have a good time, Whether it be a night out on the town, or an afternoon sightseeing. I enjoy cooking meals for friends and sharing stories with strangers.

**Special Note**

If you are simply looking for a place to drop your bags (while you visit tourist areas all day). Then you may want to find a different host (or hostel, or AirBnB). I only host people who actually want to hang out and see the city from my "locals" point of view.

***End Special Note****

You should look forward to meeting my crazy friends while enjoying fun nights out on the town, and exciting days touring local spots. I'd prefer to open minded sociable people whom enjoy a drink & a laugh!

If you really want to impress me, bring wine. (Then I will know that you actually read my entire profile)

PHILOSOPHY
-Studies show that $10 wine tastes better when you're told that it costs $100

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Why? Someone introduced me to it, and it has since become a significant resource in my life enabling me to see more of the world than i ever would have.

I've hosted and surfed with several travelers in the last 3 or 4 years.. and I can honestly say, that I feel more well rounded or cultured because of it.

Interests

Cooking and Traveling.. those are the two things I know and do best.

other interests are technology related.

Music, Movies & Books

City of God (Movie), Gold Boy Emerald Girl (Book)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Helicopter ride of NYC skyline at night, and slept in a tent in Iceland under the northern lights.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently learning German! (Rosetta stone)

Countries I've Visited

Aruba, Canada, Dominican Republic, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Mexico, Poland, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see James's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile