James M's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Retired
  • University
  • From Zimbabwe
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

*I don't accept male visitors due to my German shepherd dog. She is scared of men due to being abused by her previous owner sorry*

Hi my names James, I was born overseas in Africa. I live on the Gold Coast by myself with my little Daschuand puppy his name is Louie or Big Lou! He loves people and loves cuddling and falling asleep in your lap. The baby horse is my foal called Violet she's a pure bred Friesian from the Netherlands and is only 3 weeks old.

I love cooking and travelling and going 4x4 and camping and exploring beautiful Australia. I can offer your own private room and bathroom and can be present to entertain or leave you be. If you're up for adventure we could always do day trips or overnight trips to waterfalls or beaches in my Land Rover around the coast. I'm very easygoing and can have a conversation with anyone treat my home like you would your own and relax.

PHILOSOPHY

Eat Great Food!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm now retired after selling my company and have decided it would be nice to share my beautiful home with travellers again as I had a great time a few years ago doing it.

Interests

Love keeping fit and there is nothing better than cooking a great meal at home and sharing it with nice company. Fishing and camping, travelling and anything outdoors exploring new places my Land Rover.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped out of Aeroplanes for work then worked with robots with my company.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Their own bedroom and bathroom. Nice conversation and home-cooked meals. If you're up for it camping and exploring and of course puppy cuddles.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, England, France, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, United States, Uruguay, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.