James Montalto's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Offshore Wind Engineer/PMO
  • Master of Engineering
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a happy, respectful and experienced traveller who loves meeting new people and discovering different cultures! I've been actively backpacking since I was 18 and have completed a degree in mechanical engineering, and a masters in sustainable energy all the while often working and studying abroad! My one true motivation is meeting new people abroad and am currently committed to my work in Denmark in sustainable energy !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Actively seeking new friends around the world whom I can one day host myself! Some of my best memories travelling have been through this app, and can only hope to contribute some of the fun back to you.

Interests

Abroad student at dtu studying wind energy

  • dogs
  • volleyball
  • sustainability
  • salsa
  • meeting new people
  • racing
  • travelling and discovering new cultures

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve tried to live the most exciting life I possibly can while juggling work, school and life, so it’s hard to say one amazing thing.. But the most memorable were when I flew a plane, went swimming with a great white shark (they’re super friendly I promise), driving through outback australia with no plans only best friends, jumping out of a plane over the Great Barrier Reef, racing a Ferrari 😍 … and ofc all the while managing to complete my masters in mechanical and sustainable energy 🤓

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happy, respectful and social environment! I'm always eager to help out around the house if need be and will always clean up after myself and treat the house with the same respect I do with mine! And just want to share some great memories with new friends

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Italy, Malta, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.