James Greig's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Bar Tender
  • Arts / Humanities at University of Melbourne
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel Europe, live in Berlin, meet up with old friends, and make new ones.

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm James, and I'm from Melbourne, Australia, soon to be living in Berlin from Feb 2018.

I'm a bit of an introvert, but I love to meet new people and have fun in new places of the world, but I also like relaxing/down time too. Some of my favorite times when traveling is just reading a book.

PHILOSOPHY

To be happy, and to help others be happy to. I'm not always sure exactly how to do that, but I strive for that anyway.

Interests

Music, Dancing, friends, leaning more about the world, relaxing, the environment and it's people and beings, and Comedy TV

  • books
  • dancing
  • environment
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
American Beauty, Where the Wild Things Are, Lost in Translation, Into the Wild, Baraka, The Matrix, The Lion King, Beauty and the Beast, Anchorman and Step Brothers

TV: Family Guy, Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm

Music: HipHop/Rnb, House, Techno, Ambient, Electronica, Modern Folk.
Kanye West, Burial, Mylo, Cut Copy, Beyonce, Justin Timberlake, Pink Floyd

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about computers (though I know several people who know more than me.) I also know about digital DJ-ing and digital Music storage. I am alway very happy to share my knowledge of these subjects.

I want to know more about the word, about the different countries, the people in them, and the political situations, and what I can do to make the world a better place. I also want to know how to grow as a person. And I'd love to know more about making my own music, including knowing how to play the piano.

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!