Jamie White's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It's sad that I have to write this at all, but here goes....I have a boyfriend and couch surfing is not a dating/hookup site. If your after that then please don't message me.

Anyway.... my name is Jamie, my friends sometimes refer to me the energizer bunny. When I am travelling I get so excited I just want to see everything and seem to have boundless energy to do this

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After 21 years of working for a big corporate company, I was made redundant. Ever the eternal optomist, I looked for the silver lining. I took this as a sign to take a new path and to do what I love doing most, travel and explore new cultures. I have always tried to get a month away every few years at work, but now the time has finally come for me to take a gap year or two.

Interests

Always happiest when I'm somewhere new, meeting new people and seeing new sights. I love learning about new cultures and seeing the real country!

  • culture
  • music
  • hiking
  • new experiences
  • making friends
  • travelling around the world

Music, Movies, and Books

Any thing dancey, alot of my friends like trance or dnb so you will often find me at a festival. My guilty pleasure is modern country music 🤫

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are so many, its hard to choose! I have visited so many beautiful countries. Swimming with whale sharks in the Philippines has to be up there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been helping people learn English. I would love help learning Arabic, French or even Spanish although I am a complete novice.

Since travelling, when people ask if you could have one superpower, what would you have? My answer would now be to understand and speak any language. I manage pretty well on Google translate, basic words, hand gestures and smile at the moment

What I Can Share with Hosts

I also use work away. On there I have been helping hosts learn english, pet sitting, helping around the house, help with children and working in hostels

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile.