Logo orange

Jamie L Alderson

Fairfield, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 36 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Traveling for now
  • Bachelors in Chemistry and Spanish
  • From Fairfield, CA USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See more than I've seen before

ABOUT ME

Hello all, My name is Jamie. I'm 23 and I grew up in California. Just back home from living in Ireland for a couple years. Found myself an Irish man and brought him back to CA with me! We are planning our wedding and looking forward to starting our lives here in the Bay Area.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that people could really coexist more peacefully if we all just put a little effort into it. I think we need to be better to the environment, there are so many tiny changes we could all make and the impact would be tremendous! I think a good laugh is part of daily life and a good meal can cure almost anything. Music is constantly on in my life and it soothes my soul, mind and moves my feet.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now I'm not able to host since I am not living in my own home, staying at my mom's for now. I have done limited hosting but loads of surfing and I look forward to doing some more surfing throughout California because I've mostly only surfed in Europe! I was quite active in the Dublin, Ireland CS community and I loved all the wonderful people I became friends with through CS!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My favorite part of couch surfing is going to all the cool little spots that the locals know about. We got to have delicious grilled cheese creations in Portland at the Grilled Cheese Grill!

I also stayed in a one bedroom flat with 10-12 people at a time, some couchsurfers, 2 were the hosts and their local friends as well. It was a fantastic weekend!

As I've started to make friends through the Dublin CS community I am becoming more and more appreciative of this wonderful world that is Couch Surfing!

Interests

My number one hobby would have to be music. Unfortunately I can't play any instruments but I am in love with live music. I probably go to anywhere from 20-30 concerts a year. I also try to travel as much as I can. I've done quite a bit of traveling in Europe, my next goal is Latin America!

Music, Movies & Books

I do love movies but I never seem to remember the story well enough to have favorites, big fan of documentaries and foreign films though. Music on the other hand, there are many I love: The Tallest Man on Earth, First Aid Kit, Neil Young, Grizzly Bear, Fleet Foxes, Regina Spektor, The Shins, Bob Dylan, Animal Collective, The Decemberists, The Beatles, James Vincent McMorrow, Monsters of Folk, Bright Eyes, Neutral Milk Hotel, Deer Tick, Radiohead, Father John Misty and so on and so forth. I do enjoy escaping in a book from time to time but I am not very knowledgeable in the world of literature.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I really hold all my travel memories to fondly so picking one would be impossible!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach kindness, learn other people's experiences, share friendship.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile