Jamie Murray

Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student/Festival Organiser
  • Currently studying Philosophy at Glasgow Uni but it's mor...
  • From Glasgow
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am going to become a recluse in Dumfries and be studious (until I can travel again!)


Hello everyone!

My name's Jamie, nice to meet you!

Please ignore my low response rate... I have been away from the site for a while but now I'm back so do get in touch if you need a place to stay.

I'm very laid-back, open-minded and well travelled. I love music and art and will definitely be able to point you in the direction of a good gig or show somewhere in the city. I run a small music festival which takes place in the summer (22nd-24th August in 2014), if you're here on those dates and you would like to help out with that then you're more than welcome, the event is located in the beautiful Stirlingshire countryside (but I do live in Glasgow).

I have the friendliest big, white dog you've ever seen. If you're scared of dogs he'll cure you of your fear! I also live with 3 other lovely people who are all very welcoming and kind but I do need to check with them first before I can accept your request.

Get in touch if you'd like to stay and hopefully we'll be able to help. Sadly, the summer is quite a busy time for me as I'm often away helping at festivals but get in touch to check all the same.


Be as nice as possible to everyone you can all the time! It's rather pleasant. Avoid stress where possible. Survive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've had a lot of people to stay with me and my flatmates in Glasgow in the past and I've only ever had great experiences and made some good friends!


Always wonderful! Never a bad/sad moment!


Music is a huge passion of mine! I also love reading and writing and watching films too. Not such a clubbing type-person myself but I like live music concerts and gigs.
Sport's always good to watch and play.
And of course, last, but certainly not least - travelling and meeting new people!

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many - all so good! But for music take me back to the 60's and some 70's, anything good really. No modern R&B nuisance though. Quite floaty folk is always good - Nick Drake or Akron/Family to mention a couple of lovely examples. There are far too many books to mention but I'll say Birdsong as a definite favourite but it's one of many! Films is another one of a tricky few but I really enjoyed Life is a Miracle and Underground, both were fantastic! Anything directed by Wes Anderson is amazing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many done and hopefully many more to come!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything we can!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ghana, Nigeria, Poland, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups