Jan H.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.


  • 20 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Architekt / scientific Assistant
  • B.A. in sandcastle building, M.A. in treehouse design, Dr...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

As I am working during the week and I have to care about my daughter the best time for me to host you is at the WEEKEND.


"Sicherlich – gibt es mich: – Ich bin ich!" ;)
"Certainly - there's me: - I am me!" ;)


things to have a happy live:

- healthiness
- a place to stay
- enough to eat
- nice people around you
- something to do with sense

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

host and get hosted ;)


traveling, road bike ride, hiking, snowbording, coocking and eating, dancing (especially to hc, ska, raggea, or balkan beats :) karate, swimming, urban gardening, read and listen to ferrytales, making campfires and watching the stars, climbing on rooftops, sustainable and energy efficient architecture

  • architecture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

musik !!! :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Experiencing iranian hospitality. Absolutly amazing !!! :), lying in the dead see at night watching the stars, a palm tree garden in Zagora (Marocco), sunset at tarifa beach (Spain), hiking barefoot on mt säntis (switzerland), taking part in solar decatlon 2012 (spain), founding an radio station (konstanz), the birth of my daughter,... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you a lot about sustainable and energy efficient architecture if you realy want that ... ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

At least I can show you around, we can cook together, and I can give you a lot of informations abou nice places in and around konstanz. But feel free to do or ask what ever you want ! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

My Groups