Wants to Meet Up

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 42 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Arabic, German, Persian (Farsi), Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Statistics, Business Analyst
  • University of Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To find sense of life

ABOUT ME

I don't know the meaning of words "it won't work out", "we can't do it", "it's impossible", "i think i have eaten too much".

I think I'm a pretty balanced, modern person with flexible thoughts & lifestyle ;) , I can get passionate about Psychology, Middle-East Cuisine, Red Wine, Mountains, Oh, travel and meeting new people from different cultures. What......? You too.......? Such a co-incidence on this website! We just have to meet up soon!

Biggest dream: To ride on a horse across Mongolia.

PHILOSOPHY
Traveling is the best life school you can attend.

non harming others
...
optimism
...
study of self

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couchsurfing because I heard about it through friends who have had amazing experiences. I like to host, like to surf, and always like to meet up with other surfers and travelers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted many people in Poland, Jordan, and Georgia & always had awesome fun with all of them. Sometimes even I traveled with Couchserfers to my parents house in Polish countryside. Now I am looking forward to host more people

I was on one trip in Sofia Zagreb and Vienna and i met there a lot of lovely people! Since that time i started to be more involved in CS life in my city. I was on some events and even once i was mentor during PUBCRAWLING in Wrocław.
I was also traveling in SE Asia and Australia and I met some of Couchsurfers on my way!

Interests

Music, art, meeting new people, traveling, languages, culture, adventure, cooking , nature, road trips, concerts, Karaoke singing (although i am not good at it at all) salsa dancing, coffee, beer, Sheesha, Yoga, Pranayama, Psychology, etc....Anything and everything. I like to try anything at least once.

I am a passionate lover & fan of sports like :

- Table Tennis - Salsa- Swimming - Yoga - Board games

(...)But have You ever try to ride horse?
Amazing!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • working out
  • pub crawls
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • psychology
  • science
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • salsa
  • data analysis

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
The Dumplings, Rysy, Queen, The Killers, The Wombats

BOOKS : Non Fiction - Inspirational - Biographies

Movies:
Django, Inception, Wolf of Wall street, (Leonardo Di Caprio, Johny Deep)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working as a volunteer in English and Computer Science School for children in Cambodia. I spend really amazing time! Life best experience.

Going by hitchhiking with a Police Car in Slovakia strait to pub to have some beers meet there one guy who is going to study in my city and make one of best friendships ever.

Teach, Learn, Share

Couch surfing is not just about finding a place to crash, but about cultural exchange. I can share my travel stories, while I want to listen to your stories and unique experience. Also it would be nice if you can share some of your country recipes. (I can exchange it for something Polish :) )

Teach:
Salsa steps (just basic ones)
Yoga (I started it not so long time ago, but still I can give you some recommendations)
Mathematics (does anyone even need it...?)
Cooking(Whatever you want: French Macaroons? Fried Rice Pasta? Turkish Coffee or Tee?...),
Psychology(I can talk about it all night long),

Learn:
About cultures,
Languages,
Life hacks

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I would like to share my time with the hosts during the stay, we can spend
our time together, talk about life, cultures and other stuff. We can cook also some food together..
- I'm open to many things, discovering new places with you, sightseeing, partying or taking things a bit quiet.
- I can share some of the Polish and Europe history, traditions, places with you

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Nepal, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Jordan, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups