Janja Colic's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbo-Croatian, Slovene
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Slovenia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a wife, a mum, a daughter, a sister, a friend, an aunt, a niece and more! I love playing the guitar and singing, I enjoy talking to people and I love travelling with my family.
We are a Slovene-Serbian family and my husband and I think that widening our daughters’ horizons is the most we can give them - so we travel as much as we can. They are 11 and 7 and we started travelling when I was pregnant with the youngest. As a family, we’ve been to 20+ different countries.
Hopefully we can travel even more by meeting people on couchsurfing and we will try to mostly host and be hosted by families with children if possible for all of us to enjoy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are new here but would like to meet other people, to host and to be hosted.

Interests

  • singing
  • movies
  • travelling
  • reading books
  • playing the guitar
  • getting to know other cultures

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer a place to stay and spend some time with our guests, maybe take theme somewhere if we have time, we can cook, talk about Slovenian and Serbian culture and way of life.

There is one thing though: we expect you not to come ‘home’ too late and bare in mind we work during the week and leave the house at around 7 am, so you’ll have to wake up early enough to leave the house with us ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Janja’s full profile.