Jan S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sinhala, Sinhalese, Tamil; learning French, Hindi
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Earning to travel
  • Learning from everyone I meet
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Am a traveller and love to explore everything, so I never get lost 😉😀 and of course, I easily make new friends 🙂 I am quite fluent in sarcasm, so if you get offended, I have warned you 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Whenever I travel, I would like to save a bit on my accommodation :) also, I love to meet new people and explore the hidden gems (places) in their area and of course, local cuisine 🤠 I would try anything that's not creepy :)

Interests

Travel, food, culture and people n their love 😍

  • dogs
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • travelling
  • nature
  • movie
  • meet new people
  • yoga and meditation
  • fiction novels

Music, Movies, and Books

Except metal, EDM, hard rock and techno, I enjoy all other music.. if there's a beat, my head would start bobbing 😁
Love to read fiction and mystery novels by Sidney Sheldon, James Patterson, Jeffrey Archer, John Grisham, Dan Brown and a few others.. yes, I am a lover of Harry Potter books too.. My all time fav book is 'A Thousand Splendid Suns' by Khaled Hosseini, if you're a book person (can we say bookie, like foodie), this is one book I would close my eyes and recommend.. also, 'The lost girls of Paris' by Pam Jenoff is a gem to read...
Oh an absolute moviejunkie, mainly thrillers, mystery and comedy movies but no horror, at all 🫣

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Out of a few crazy ones, notable amazing thing I have done is dived deep down an ocean to see a ship wreck (I still have no idea why but it was one heckava experience with some colourful fish swimming along with you)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share my adventure stories/experiences and if people are new to town, I can take them around and show the places I have found interesting (if I know the town 😉) and I love to learn languages and enjoy different traditions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Am a very quiet and tidy person.. But if I get comfortable with you, I can get really chatty 😁I love food and if you love food, we can go and eat at some nice places, I love to try different cuisines, so I can take you to some nice places to enjoy a meal :)

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Qatar, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Qatar, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

My Groups