Eeyore Pu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eeyore’s full profile.


  • 75 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovene; learning Greek (modern), Spanish, Turkish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • looking for a new job
  • not enough
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me



Some real photos of me are on the photo page :)

I travel and work and travel and work in between and help travellers with anything they'd like to know and see.

Contact me for info or coffee or chat or walk or hike (!) or drive around or whatever.

If you'd like to stay at my home, it's useful to read the "My Home" tab (or "Read more" if you're using the app).

Ljubljana is a beautiful city, but not because of the corrupt mayor. Any season is beautiful, even the rainy days once I buy good boots. And foggy days (in reasonable quantities). And snowy days, except while it's melting.

This page is more interesting than me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to surf... couches (and some hosting, unfortunately I can't do it as often as I'd like)

I like hitchihiking, CS, overnight buses, budget flights, error fares, free museums, walking a lot, street food etc, not only because it's more fun but also to not worry about spending money for places I'd really like to see and treats for my hosts :)


collecting memories souls stamps servants coins photos couches friends languages peaks stamps food books money victims refugees lawyers postcards beermats matches kilometres hitchhikers drivers lost_laptops policemen waiters cameras glasses wine brochures maps pens ideas girls mothers colds hats gloves sorrows hapiness cables sunburns mosquito_bites

  • architecture
  • film festivals
  • movies
  • stamps
  • cycling
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • budget travel
  • eating
  • travelling
  • nature
  • couchsurfing
  • coins
  • geocaching
  • cemeteries

Music, Movies, and Books

anything I like to listen. And the rest is also interesting to hear from time to time

latest favourites: Kraftidioten. The problem is I have time to DL movies but not so much to watch them ...

Kazantzakis, Andrić, Pamuk, Orwell, George Eliot, George Mikes, Gogol ...; latest favourites: Atemschaukel, Twelve Years a Slave, Bosanski dželat, To Kill a Mockingbird (even if it's a bit racist)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

joined CS

crossed Russia by hitchhiking, it's amazing and on the map it looks like a great achievement, but in reality it's very easy :)

Teach, Learn, Share

how to be a tourist, Romanian, everything

What I Can Share with Hosts

Meals are best enjoyed if I'm not too involved in creative part of cooking :P I can bring wine, unless I fly, Americans say it's explosive and I can't bring it. Or chocolate if it's not too hot. Just give me your wishes. Traveling advice. Probably other stuff too. And not just things like it seems from what I just listed.

I'm not super outdoorsy type but I love hiking (where climbing equipment isn't necessary), so take me to the mountains anytime!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, French Guiana, Georgia, Guyana, Isle of Man, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Russian Federation, Suriname, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Åland Islands

Join Couchsurfing to see Eeyore’s full profile.

My Groups