Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JASMINE’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 85 References 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Armenian, English, Russian; learning Chinese, Greek (modern), Polish, Spanish
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Full time freelancer, part time nomad, dancer and languag...
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

MY COMFY COUCH IS ON AGAIN!
it's been a long time I haven't hosted; I kinda miss that experience. I can introduce you to the salsa scene in SZ; am in the loop of all salsa nights and parties taking place in the city.

A couple of things I want you to know before you proceed to read my profile and the couch info :D

I truly love CSing and meeting people, but
~ I will prefer to host people who have somehow contributed to the CS: hosting, showing around, local meet-ups. I understand that there is always a 1st time, but try to earn that 1st time before jumping on board with 0 references and requesting to surf.
~Please read at least a couple of lines about your host. It's not that easy to open doors to a complete stranger.
~I prefer requests with no more than 2 days, we can negotiate about extension if we get along well.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I am a gypsy by choice; I like traveling and exploring new cultures. I started moving from a country to country from 2008. The last four years I have been living in China. It's not that easy to move any more, I have to admit.

PHILOSOPHY

Keep making a difference, even if it is a tiny one, even if no one notices and appreciates it. Help people and don't expect them to help you back.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I HOST, because it's a great way to meet people and help them at the same time. I also host, because by hosting I get to see people without social masks.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have varied stories, experiences, adventures thanks to the CS. The very 1st experience started in the library of Cyprus University; a hopeless student who just arrived in a city with no public transport, no car..... I had to find a place. Mission impossible became mission I'mpossible.

Interests

I love dancing (no wonder why I am a gypsy by choice;) I have tried different types of dances: salsa (on1, on2, cuban style), bachata, reggeaton, improv dance, kizomba, merengue. I have to admit that I admire every dance style. However, my favorite is free style; it means....... that I don't want to think about moves, sequence,routine, looking perfect, but all I want to do is letting feelings transform into moves.

Learning languages used to be my full-time hobby. Yes, for many years I have spent all my free time to learn 6 beautiful languages. A language is such a powerful tool when trying to understand cultural peculiarities.

My biggest passion in life is water and swimming. As a child I dreamed about being a mermaid and saving a shipwrecked prince. Well.... sometimes dreams become partially true, I didn't become a mermaid but I learned how to swim and intensively practiced it for 5 years. Then I had to stop because of sinus inflammation:{

I have a very big sweet tooth. I love eating cakes/cookies/sweets.... My favorite cakes are: Sernik (Polish cheesecake), Anthill (Russia), Pakhlava (Armenia/Greece/Turkey/Cyprus), Tiramisu, Apple Strudel, and so and so forth. I love baking as well when I have time.

There are many other things I like doing on a part-time basis: cooking spicy food (with no recipe in mind),,playing board games, meeting new people and experiencing anything else life has to offer me :)

  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • partying
  • board games
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

At some point I was an addict of classic movies. My favorite director is Ingman Bergman, and almost all his movies, particularly "Through the glass darkly".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam 4 kms of non-stop crawl and breaststroke in 1.5 hrs, followed by non stop disco dancing until 3 am.

Alas.... am out of shape now when it comes to swimming.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play backgammon. I would like to learn chess. I am a total beginner in the latter one.

I can also teach how to dance bachata ~ one of the most sensual and beautiful dances I have ever danced.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I prefer not tho surf nowadays. But if I surf, I can teach my host how to dance, place board games, bring a small present from my city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Georgia, Germany, India, Macao, Malaysia, Moldova, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, China, Cyprus, Poland, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    15 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see JASMINE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups