Jason's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Accountant
  • BS in Accounting
  • From Mesa, AZ, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a self employed accountant working remotely helping business owners transform numbers into actionable insights. I love playing new/old games (board and card games mostly). I enjoy volunteering. I was part of medical brigades in Honduras for several years (I counted the pills) and have volunteered for many years for HOPEww in the local Phoenix, AZ chapter which helped all kinds of people and children. Here in San Diego area, I have volunteered with Interfaith Community Services in the computer lab and with SD Pride. I grew up in Mesa, AZ and spent 41 years in that area. But I am 4th generation Californian and have been in North County of San Diego since 2018 and absolutely love it here. Although I am an introvert, I enjoy interacting with individuals or small groups. I am a non smoker. I have been vaccinated and boosted for COVID and prefer to be around others that have as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking to meet interesting people and travel both internationally and within the US to visit friends and family, check out my family heritage in Germany and Ireland, and do some site seeing while working remotely. I am an introvert, but I very much enjoy interactions with a few people. I currently don't have a travel partner, so couch surfing is perfect. Meet friendly people where ever I go. Essentially, I decided to live my retirement every day instead. I am thinking that this will a great way to do that.


  • board games
  • kayaking
  • nature
  • card games
  • castles
  • bridge
  • pickleball

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pentatonix is one of my favorite groups. I was a muscian earlier in life and so enjoy a variety of music, including classical, jazz, rock...
Movies: I love movies. Most movies, except horror, I can be entertained by. Toping the list includes Dances with Wolves, My Fair Lady, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, King's Speech, Jason Bourne series, Tom Clancy (books and movies).
Books: Not an avid reader. Tom Clancy is one of the authors I have enjoyed.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a witness to a crime and testified in court.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an accountant, so if the host would like some help with understanding their financial statements, that I can help with.
Would you like to play bridge? I am an accomplished bridge player, director, and have taught as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

New, not quite sure what to say here. Willing to share just about anything. What do you need?

Countries I’ve Visited

Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

My Groups