Jason Galvao's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • High School Teacher
  • University
  • From cambridge, ontario, canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

planning a surf trip to Cabarete, DR in January

ABOUT ME

I am pretty laid back, I love to travel and have lived in a few different countries. I recently lives in Australia and really got into surfing. I also enjoy camping, hiking, snorkeling and pretty much anything outdoorsy. I also like to do road trips, while living in England I did a few long trips on motorcycle throughout Europe. I have lived in Australia a few times now and love the different landscapes and of course the beach. I do enjoy a beer every now and again :). A few years ago I went the whole way around Australia in three months in my 88 magna station wagon, it was a great trip, the country is fantastic.

PHILOSOPHY

Just to live life, not to stress about to much and treat people as I want to be treated

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Before I even heard of CS I had slept many a night on friends floors and couches throughout my travels. meeting friends along the way is always great, having a chance to hang out,relax and do the local thing is ideal. It totally changes your trip.

I have also hosted a lot of friends and friends of friends and enjoy doing what I can to help.
I think what comes around goes around, especially when it comes to traveling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have used CS once while I was traveling through Europe on motorcycle, but I did stay on a lot of friends couch's during that trip. On my trip around Australia I did a lot of camping but did couchsurf a few times.

Interests

travel of course, surf, scuba, eating, reading, camping, watersports, road trips, the outdoors, having fun

  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • science
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I will read and watch almost anything, I like to grab titles I've never heard about. But lately have been reading more travel related books.
I listen to all types of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam in Phosphorescence (plankton/algae) at night in the Cook Islands, it was amazing.
Riding on my motorcycle past farm fields full of flowering crops in the springtime in Europe.
New years Eve in the Castle in Cape Town South Africa, partying till the sun came up.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach Science, So I'm sure I know a few useless/useful/interesting things. I'm keen to try anything and always happy to learn something new.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!