Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 58% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Norwegian; learning French, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Studying, fooling around
  • Biochemistry & Biotechnology (last year) at university of...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CANNOT host from 20 August until 6 September 2016!! I will be travelling myself:)...


travel, travel, travel


adventurous, dreamer, love to meet new people...
I look older than on the pictures because I can´t be bothered to update with new ones.... I still look quite similar though.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As a host, I can only offer my tiny(!) room (14 square m), my company and a taste of this wonderful city:) Because of the limited space, I have only space for one matras on the floor in my room. So only send requests if you are travelling alone. (You do not need company anyway, as I have 5 roommates;) )


sweden-norway in 2008
Germany-Poland in 2009


travelling, music, movies, food, anything new,...

  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, Alternative, Electronic,...
Movie: The Big Lebowsky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-had a nice holiday in south of Belgium (Ardens) for 10 days with a budget of 50 EUR. [2005]
-crossing Corsica from North to South on foot, backpacking (GR 20) [2006]
-hitchhiking through France [2007]
-solo-flight to Sweden & Norway [2008]
-Couchsurfing Berlin, Poznan, Krakow & Warschau [2009]
-Barcelona & VentiMigglia (Cote d'Azur tour) [2010]
-Crossing the mountains of Montenegro [2011]
-Graduating as an Erasmus-exchangestudent at the University of Oslo [2012]

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m just new here...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Endless gratitude and friendship

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups