Javier Morales's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 79% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Enjoying life
  • Computer Engineering
  • From Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Love to travel, meeting new people, learning from different cultures. It gives you a perspective you don't learn elsewhere.

instagram.com/iamjavmorales

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I quit my job some months ago and have much time to share and enjoy in Madrid.

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • food
  • friends
  • learning
  • bicycle
  • enjoying life
  • ted talks
  • meaningful conversation
  • getting to know people

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Back to the Future, Forrest Gump, Life is Beautiful

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydived in Brazil/Paraguay border [2018]

Rafting in Rio Iguazú, Brazil/Argentina [2018]

Rafting in Rio Naranjo and Rio Pacuare, Costa Rica [2018]

Cycled 530km of Camino de Santiago [2018]

Reached Everest base camp (6.300m) [2017]

Getting two friends married (officiate) [2016]

Breakfast in Belgium, lunch in Holland, dinner in Germany on a Thursday [2016]

Traveled around the globe [2013]

Transsiberian Railway from Moscow to Beijing [2012]

Horse riding in Mongolia, and jumping off the horse [2012]

Trekked Perito Moreno [2011]

Grand Canyon, Colorado and Waimea Canyon, Kauai (Hawaii)

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about your country and traditions. Why are you travelling and what do you expect to accomplish :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories! Good laughs and better wines.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Panama, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile. It’s free!