Jay Tolentino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • Electrical Engineering
  • From Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m 26 and a very out-going person. I love turning strangers into friends!

Recently tried solo traveling, and it was so fun! I get to meet many people from different countries from different walks of life. You can see from my photos, some of the people I have met during my travels. I am still in touch with most of them which is really amazing. I’m hoping to do more solo traveling in the future, and turn more strangers into friends! Say Hi to me pleaseeeee hehe you can ask me anything!

It would be nice to meet people who can show me around as well! Hugsssss

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet people and learn from their experiences and stories, also to have a good meal and good laugh with other people! As you can see from my photos, I got along with people from different countries. I have met many people during my travels from Netherlands, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Portugal, England, Australia, Polynesia, and more. I love talking about cultures, food, life stories and experiences, relationship, politics, favorite tv series, basically anything under the sun. Hahaha.

I love cultural exchange. It’s as if you were actually there and experiencing it. It’s like traveling through exchange of ideas and knowledge. Also, it makes me feel more excited and gives me reason to travel! Hehehe

Interests

I have wide variety of interest. From sports, painting, dancing, cooking, hiking, food, taking photos, etc.

My family loves cooking and they are really good. And I inherited their talent. I love watching cooking show like MasterChef, The Chef Show, and The Final Table. Also, cooking videos on social medias. If I want to try something, and if the ingredients can be bought locally, I will cook it and share it with my family. And during bdays, if I’m not busy, I will make a cake for them. Best cake I made, was the 3 tier naked wedding cake for my cousin. So far, they enjoyed all the food I made for them. Hehe.

I used to be a volleyball and table tennis varsity player when I was in highschool. In college, I still played volleyball every intramurals and also cheerdancing.

In college, I developed a strong interest in mountain hiking and camping. I climbed around 10 or more mountains/peaks in the Philippines already, and among those hikes, I camped overnight 3 or more times already.

I recently tried cycling. Funny story, I bought a bike, and had a motorcycle accident few days after I got my bike, which is also the day I planned to ride my bike and go somewhere with my friends. Sad. Haha. Longest cycle I did at the moment was around 75 km ride. I’m a newbie. Forgive the low number. Haha.

I also recently discovered interest in scubadiving. I did it twice in Boracay Islands, and it feels so great! Kinda feels like your flying though I haven’t tried flying yet. Lol. The guide told me that I was good, and they even let me play under the water by myself. Hehe.

I have many more stories to share lol. I love trying out different things! Listed here are the other things I enjoyed the most!! (Yeah, it’s a lot, I know hahaha)

  • photography
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • painting
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • engineering
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • food
  • tv series
  • beach
  • bars
  • freediving
  • diving
  • hugs
  • local food
  • foodie
  • netflix
  • islands
  • bar hopping
  • free hugs
  • exotic food
  • island hopping
  • cooking and baking
  • mountain hiking
  • barhopping
  • night clubs
  • cooking and eating
  • electrical engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
The Script, Paramore, Ed Sheeran, Adele, Sam Smith

MOVIES/SERIES:
Friends
How I Met Your Mother
The Big Bang Theory
The Good Doctors
Breaking Bad
The Blacklist
MCU Movies

BOOKS:
Ikigai
Everything is fvcked
And other self help books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo night life in El Nido, Palawan, and solo travel in Boracay for 8 days (that was my 3rd visit, but my 1st solo travel). I met a lot of amazing people from different countries, some of them were also solo travelers/backpackers. I spent my morning breakfast with them, napping on the beach in the afternoon, dinner, sharing life stories in between, and partying at night! I get to understand and appreciate life more because of that trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH:
I love cooking and baking so much. I can teach you Pinoy recipes!

LEARN:
I would love to learn more recipes from different countries. I have tried making Thailand’s Pad Thai, India’s Butter Chicken, Korea’s Japchae, and other dishes from different cuisines, and I would love to learn more!

SHARE:
I have stories and pictures to share to you, but you have to share the same as well. Hehe.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m confident with my cooking skills, I’d like to think I’m a good cook!!! I would love to cook meals for everyone!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Malaysia, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Jay’s full profile.

My Groups