Jazzy Ingersoll's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jazzy’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Timber Harvest Inspector, Silviculture Technician, Tree S...
  • Bachelors in Forestry Recreation, Associate in Law Enforc...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I seek to surround myself with good people and memorable experiences. I am adventurous and enjoy trying/learning new things. I love nerding out about nature and sharing it with any who are interested. I live a life supporting outdoor conservation and choose a lifestyle to minimize my negative impacts on our earth. My family comes first. I grew up on a hobby farm / conservancy / horse ranch, and spent much of my time in the woods and learning how to live off of the land. I prefer to live a simple life without television at home, and have no Facebook or similar social medias.

Me in 3 words: adventurous, genuine, sassy ;)

Things I adore: BIG dogs, fluffy cats, cute elderly couples

Some of my quirks: I love people watching. I frequently break out in dance. I dislike sweet pickles and jicama (but that's about it!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I seek authentic interactions and unique experiences. I am an open-minded individual looking to meet some awesome people who might share some of my interests and want to take on new adventures with me. I enjoy many activities, from hiking in the mountains to dancing at the clubs to relaxing with a pint and friends. If you are interested in hosting a wonderful and respectful guest, or just want to join me on my journey, please consider me. You will not be displeased to have such fun company.


  • dancing
  • beer
  • yoga
  • crafts
  • board games
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • snowshoeing
  • cliff jumping
  • rock climbing
  • forestry
  • food
  • biking
  • learning new things
  • whiskey
  • skinny dipping
  • deep conversations
  • meeting new people
  • spicy food
  • drinks
  • conservation
  • whitewater kayaking
  • espresso
  • hammocks
  • nature conservation
  • backpaking
  • dog sledding

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books! like these: Desert Solitaire, Rancher Farmer Fisherman, A Sand County Almanac, The Sword of Truth Series, The Clan of the Cave Bear Series, Into the Woods, The Inheritance Series, Snowcrash, Extras, the Girl With All the Gifts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

How about two, because why not?
1. At the age of 8, I biked across the state of Wisconsin (over 500 km).
2. I am the first in my entire family to graduate with a college bachelor's degree.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy cleaning and always leave a place in the order it was lent to me or better. I do not mind helping out with prepping meals, pet walking, or other home tasks (even farm chores!). Plus, I enjoy getting gifts customized to my host(s)' tastes, so please share with me your favorite beer, cheese, dessert, etc. I offer new experiences and friendships, and a place to stay if they choose to visit me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jazzy’s full profile.

My Groups