Jesse Baxter's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Hustler
  • Exercise & movement science (ex boys) , Education, Ps...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open-minded bloke who loves travel and people, living on a resort in south stradbroke island. I am a unique & creative chiller who gets it done living the island dream. My apartments aren’t always booked so I would love to have travellers come & experience the beautiful land that is south stradbroke island.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been hosting since i was a teenager, loving every minute I can spend with like-minded international travellers. That’s never changed but I can offer travellers even more, to come and stay on the resort. 🏝💃🏻💃🏾

Interests

Travel, sport, outdoors, psychology, surf, training, martial arts and fighting, socialising, fun, loving unconditionally and partying!

  • arts
  • fitness
  • partying
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • psychology
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music for the soul, that I can sing and dance to.
I like music from all genres but always liked hip hop the most when I was young.

Rufus du sol
Odesza
Flight facilities
Yeezy, Hov, Shady, Mos, Ace and Earl,
Biggy ,D-O-double G-iggy, Fyfe-Diggy
Abstract, Adrock, Andre and A.Paak.

I like international films. Cidade De Deus, Pan's Labyrinth, Old boy, Leon the professional, La Forma del Agua, Raid redemption, anything jacky chan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Almost everything I have done is amazing, life is wild. I have travelled overseas to multiple countries every year since my first time when I went to Canada for the Taekwon-do World Championships in 2007. Naturally, there are plenty of stories to share. Looking forward to hearing yours!

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH ME! I'M A SPONGE!
I did exercise science, education and psychology degrees at uni and am forever learning.
I've been a martial arts instructor & a college lecturer and love to teach and share. The abovementioned topics are natural favourites.

I love to learn other languages so I tend to ask lots of questions always.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mind-opening social times, unconditional love, lots of new friends to make, places to go and beers to drink!

Awesome conversations about the world, psychology, philosophy, spirituality and wild stories of travel. 💃

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.