Jeanine Nijsten's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeanine’s full profile.


  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Youth worker
  • Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Dutch girl. I just graduated my masters in Sociology in Groningen. I'm a fun, social and an easy going person who loves meeting new people and learn and discover new things. I currently work as a youth coach at the government to help dropouts get to school again. I am also a newsjunkie

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I like meeting new local people from different cultures and backgrounds. It's interesting too talk about differences en similarities and learn how people live in different countries.


I like trying new things and cook all different kind of meals. I also like talking to people and get to know everything about them. I want to discover everything by bike or walk if possible. I love food and I like to try local food in different countries.

  • cats
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • coffee
  • baking
  • mexican food
  • running
  • horse riding
  • biking
  • family
  • netflix
  • skating
  • meeting friends
  • bootcamp
  • long distance running

Music, Movies, and Books

Justin Timberlake, Coldplay, Beyonce, Hillsong United are just a few of many...
I'm addicted to Netflix!
Books: fantasy, thrillers, biographies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canyoning in Austria is the most amazing thing I have ever done

Teach, Learn, Share

I just want to see new cultures and learn about them. I can also teach to cook Dutch meals. Or learn Dutch. And give you some healthy baking recipes

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jeanine’s full profile.