Jeetendra Saini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeetendra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Arctic climatologist (PhD student @ Uni Bremen/AWI)
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I would like to describe myself as a very straightforward person who likes to take things in his stride in a very level headed manner.Life is quite exciting to me as it has galores of opportunities and experiences to offer and i feel one should always make the right use of it. I am adventurous by nature for I like to take up new challenges. It gives me the zeal and impetus to work towards excellence.One thing I firmly believe in is that one should always strive towards individual betterment, in whichever form it may be.Therefore I'm never tired of beginning where others end.

Hey! I can say that I'm not an ordinary boy... I love to dream... I'm very creative and it's connected with my profession. I'm a researcher, a climate scientist, a dreamer and I always find inspiration in emotions, At the moment I am deep down dwelling in the world of Arctic sea research and past climatic changes in polar regions using biomarker proxies...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help new friends and get in touch with interesting people with nice ideas and exciting adventure to experience in life at exciting places all around the world..currently my beautiful 'cottage' is in Bremen, Germany and lucky to live by seaside with beautiful morning sunrise to wake me up and sunsets to relax after work...

Interests

Cooking variety of Indian and European delicacies, Climate Science and research talks, Table Tennis, Soccer and last but not the least, Cricket and soccer, Ice skiing, Inland Skating etc..

  • cooking
  • politics
  • skiing
  • cricket
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • science
  • etc
  • climatology
  • hiking in the mountains
  • arctic climate change

Music, Movies, and Books

Raggae, Balcan, Classical music, 90's music and Boliwood songs/movies, English POPs, Jazz and rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Happy in my life and dreams coming true.

Teach, Learn, Share

Paleoclimate science and to aware people about changes in the climate and monsoon system for past thousands of years and create awareness for sustainable life...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My flat, Kitchen, food, Couch, extra beds can be arranged from sofa...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greenland, Iceland, India, Ireland, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Germany, India, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeetendra’s full profile.

My Groups