Jeevan Francis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeevan’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malayalam; learning French, Swahili
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Medical Student
  • From Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Jeevan and I'm a final-year medical student based in Edinburgh, Scotland. I was born in India but moved to the UK when I was 7. I enjoy travelling and make numerous trips a year. I enjoy meeting up with the locals to partake in the culture, food, entertainment!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to immerse myself as much as I can when I travel and would love to meet fellow travellers or locals to learn more from each other!


  • culture
  • education
  • backpacking
  • medicine
  • travel
  • food
  • motorbikes

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite book is 'The pleasure of finding things out' by Richard Feynman (Highly recommend it!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My friends and I fundraised enough money to build 6 schools in Cameroon, Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning from others and enjoy teaching. I've been a private tutor in Physics, Chemistry, Biology & Maths to students from primary to secondary school. On top, I believe no matter who you meet, there is always something you can learn from them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good conversation! Chat about similarities and differences and spread unity even though we're all different

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Israel, Italy, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, India, Qatar, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeevan’s full profile.