Jennifer Weber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

open-minded, easy-going, adventurous,
I love travelling the world and discover new and beautiful places. I'm always curious to learn about the culture and people there :)

I study chemistry in Freiburg, Germany. I have just passed my last exam and thought it's a great idea to travel south america for 4 months before starting my master thesis in the Fraunhofer institute of solar energy systems.

I love nature and being outdoors. I especially like the mountain scenery. If there is a viewpoint I have to climb it ;)
I also enjoy a good party and going to bars. I am definitley a beer lover :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great opportunity to meet amazing people. I have surfed a couple of times and I always was overwhelmed by the kindness of my hosts. Unfortunately I can't host myself as I live in a shared flat and my flatmates are not convinced of couchsurfing. However I do contribute to the CS community. I organize the weekly meeting in my home town Freiburg. I also organized special events like going to the Christmas marekt or a pub craw. I love doing it, I have met so many funny, interesting and smart people :) I guess half of my friends in Freiburg are Couchsurfers! I will continue when I get back from my trip ;)

Interests

travelling, hiking, meeting new people, sports (running, gym, swimming,...), going out, having fun, cooking, party,...

  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • swimming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

scuba diving at the Great Barrier Reef
whale watching in Australia
riding an elephant in thailand
skydiving
...

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I can help you with German and English.
I hope I can improve my Spanish during this trip and maybe learn how to dance salsa. So far I fullfill the german cliche. No feeling for rhythm...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.

My Groups