Jerry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • HUMAN BEEN
  • TEC DE MONTERREY UNIVERSITY
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

There is always a bigger fish to fry.

ABOUT ME

I am a experience collector, active person, always looking to learn more, live more, experience more, do more.

I believe that in life we have to make the most out of our abilities, opportunities and time, not just for a personal reward but for the well being of this world.

I am openminded, relaxed and I know how to have fun, nevertheles I am respectful towards others.

PHILOSOPHY

We only get one life, and we must live it to the fullest and do the best we can to leave this world in better conditions than the ones we found.

I don´t believe in luck, I believe that if you work hard enough life will smile back at you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am in CS because it is the best way to travel if you really want to experience the place that you are visiting. I truly believe that we don't own any of the stuff that we have, I believe that we are just administrators and we must share what we have.

When hosting I try to show the guests the way I live México, my uni, my home town, my Friends, etc. I want to show them how great México is; not only because of our traditions and food, but also our landscapes, our amazing people, our culture, our great potential, family, etc.

When surfing I am very much willing to experience culture, ideas, food, traditions, music, drinks, etc. from the place that I am visiting. I like meeting locals who are willing to show me their life, opinions, experiences, ideals, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted 6 times at home and I have had very good times sharing stories, traveling, partying, etc. It is always a pleasure to have surfers that show interest in learning about the mexican culture, traditions, food, etc, and that are willing to share their adventures and culture.

In 2011 I stayed with some friends in Europe and it was a great experience because I was able to live the real life of each city and not just the tourist life. They knew which places to go, which restaurants to visit and which great things to do.

In 2013 my surfing experiences were in Canada and I had one of the best trips of my life so far. I met amazing people, they really made the difference from having a good time to having an awesome time.

In 2014 my surfing experience was in Milan, Italy. I had a great time with an amazing host that was so easy going and had so many great adventures to share about her travelling through many countries.

Interests

Photography, outdoor activities, travelling, listening to good music, meeting nice people, learning, scotch, eating delicious food, etc. I basically enjoy doing everything.

I am a collector of notes (bills) so I would really appreciate if you can bring me one or two from your country!

  • festivals
  • working out
  • crossfit
  • technology
  • electronic music
  • beaches
  • house music
  • self-development
  • barbecue
  • work

Music, Movies, and Books

Techno, House and Tech House!

My goal is to read at least about 6 books a year, currently I try to read books that not only keep me entertained but that teach me something meaningful, e.g. Outliers, Move up, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 12 I was swimming in the sea and I saw a massive turtle about a meter away from me! I swam, grabbed it and then the turtle pulled me down and throught the fishes for a few meters!

Reaching 5,230 meter above sea level in one of the highest mountains in Mexico (Izta).

Teach, Learn, Share

Interacting with others to learn from them and allow them to learn from me by sharing experiences, knowledge, stories and life events.

I like to learn new things and to challenge my believes and ideas, if I am wrong is great because that means that I have learnt something new.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything I have, since I believe nothing really belong to us and we are not the owner of things, we are just administrators.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerry’s full profile.