Jesper Kobberø's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesper’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Norwegian Nynorsk, Swedish; learning French, German
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Communication Officer
  • Cand.phil. rhet.
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've travelled many countries and still there are lots of places on my bucket list.
Of course it’s not all about seeing new places. I also have my favourite places I keep revisiting and where I end up choosing to go is a matter of what is possible according to my other engagements.
When I travel I like to travel light and not planned down to the last detail. I prefere to go with the flow and meeting people (both locals and travelers) is a priority of mine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is providing an awesome opportunity of meeting people from all over the world - which is super rewarding.
It expands my horizons and make me see the world in a much broader perspective. Meeting people from different cultures and different backgrounds makes me believe in humanity - makes me believe that the world is an awesome place to live in.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Check out my personal quest here:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10156474623677372&type=1&l=1269e06160

Teach, Learn, Share

Denmark in short:
https://pin.it/xpjjwi464ty2v6

Fun fact about Denmark, #1
The pastry referred to in english speaking countries as ‘a Danish’ is in the danish language named ‘wienerbrød’.
Wienerbrød = bread from Vienna.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States of, Moldova, Montenegro, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesper’s full profile.