Jesse Carmine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Front-End Web Developer
  • I have a B.S. in Natural Resources from Oregon State Univ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore all of the amazing and diverse cultures of the world, to discover new places, and to experience different ways of knowing the world.

ABOUT ME

I've found myself living up in Alaska for the summer, and working at the University of Alaska in Anchorage. Travel has always been a passion of mine, and Alaska is just the kind of place that you can explore for years and never get close to seeing it all. So, here I am, hope to explore this amazing place, meet some great people, and enjoy the summer!

PHILOSOPHY

I live to learn, love, and explore the world around me. To not only revel in the joys and beauty of the human experience, but to acknowledge the pain and sorrows faced by people around the world; and somehow try to make the world a better place...Other than that, I'm here to meet new people, make new friends, and have a blast on the journey!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to experience CouchSurfing in all of its glory. To meet up with people for coffee and exploring, and maybe even crash on a couch once in a while. And of course, I hope to host other travelers once I return home from my journey. There's just so much that I would love to share with others about my home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met so many wonderful CouchSurfers from around the world.

Interests

Music, hiking, exploring forign lands, discovering art in all of its forms, learning about new religions, walking through forests, splashing in streams, and occasionally jumping out of airplanes.

  • arts
  • beauty
  • coffee
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm fascinated by music, and love to hear/experience new styles from around the world. I've spent a lot of time exploring music (strictly non-academic) in the US and would love to share my knowledge with anyone who's interested. And of course, learn about the musical traditions of other countries from whoever I may meet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've had the opportunity to explore the great state of Alaska in the U.S. The place is truly open, wild, and beautiful! Words can't begin to describe it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Peace.Love.Empathy

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Samoa, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.