Jessica Vogelzang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 31 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveler around the world
  • I have a master degree in Criminology, sociology and law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently back home in the Netherlands, living in the beautiful city of Amsterdam..

For more pictures: https://www.instagram.com/jesvogelzang

My hosts
Jailton (Hamburg )
Steve (Townsville)

ABOUT ME

This is hard!...Ok..I am open minded like to learn from my own experiences and the experience of others, I enjoy visiting new places, meeting new people and learning new things, I enjoy good humor and Interesting people, I believe in honoring others and respecting their background and origin after all I like having good fun and exploring new things...For now that is it, the rest find out for yourself :)

I like to listen good music (live if possible) and taste delicious food around the world. I love my friends, love to getting know different lives and cultures, making more friends and good stories, drinking & partying with fun people and learning something new every day.

PHILOSOPHY

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

"Enjoy your life - don`t waste time, life is too short."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, meetings... Met lots of interesting, awesome people. I'm eager and looking forward to visit, rediscover and explore places / cities within the possibilities of CS.

It's all about network & sharing!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's been about 10 years since I found out about this site and I've met so many awesome people and many who became my friends ☺️

Interests

When I'm off most of the time I go out, visit friends, drink a wine or whatever..
love to sport too but unfortunately I'm too lazy aha... I played in the national Dutch handball team.

As I work irregular shifts and days (also during the weekends) I do try to enjoy my days off as much as I can..

Off course as everybody in this community I like to travel, being on the road and meeting new people all over the world..

Most important: I love to smile! can you make me smile?

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen different kinds of music.. from rock, oldies till techno and (deep)house... I go to many festivals like Tomorrowland, Mysteryland, Rock Werchter, Pukkelpop and so on!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to a Turkish wedding. I didn't know the persons, but it was so amazing! They were very kind and thanks to them I had an amazing evening!

I went to the CL final in Berlin! I met an amazing group and in the evening I have seen the match live at the stadium!

Since I am traveling around the world I met so many awesome people already. Did a hilarious trip to cape Tribulation with 12 drunk people, stayed in Cairns in one of the best hostels.. those people became my family..

Skydive, scuba diving, bungee jump.. many things I've done since I travel around the world!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn a little of everything, especially when it relates to other cultures, customs and habits that are new to me ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My laugh ;)
I love to laugh and make fun.. and off course I can bring some dutch cookies :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Korea, Norway, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.

My Groups