Jörg Gerald Tiedge's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jörg Gerald’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Retrainee as IT specialist for system integration
  • A level, some education at university
  • From Bremen, Free Hanseatic City of Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m not sure how to describe myself. I guess I’m usually relatively easy to get along with and mostly uncomplicated—not all of the time but probably reasonably often.

For those of you who categorise people: In Western astrology, my sign is Pisces; in the Chinese horoscope, I am a Fire Sheep, and according to Jung Typology (Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)), I am INFP.

All right, I admit that all this tells very little about me, but maybe getting to know me personally might make more sense anyway. However, feel free to ask me anything.

Oh, and by the way: I am gay. No, you won’t be bothered by it in any way; maybe you won’t even notice my orientation. At least it doesn’t influence my hosting, and you can feel completely safe at my place. And, no, I’m not some gay activist with rainbow flags and a preference for any group of persons. Nor do I feel any urge to talk about this subject when people consider it none of their business anyway. I only mention my orientation here because I found out that some people find the idea unbearable of sleeping in the same apartment (yet different rooms) as a gay person. I enjoy cultural exchanges, I love learning from other cultures, I am willing to talk about any subject that someone likes to talk about, and I deeply respect other people’s beliefs and values. However, I do not particularly fancy situations when guests treat me as the object of their mission to change my orientation according to what they consider the right way. Respect is not a one-way road. So for those of you for whom my orientation poses a problem, maybe choosing a different host could offer you relief from your moral issues. For all the others, whether female, male or whatever and no matter what kind of background or preference you have: You’re welcome to stay at my place!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As Teilhard de Chardin once said: « Pas d’avenir évolutif à attendre pour l’homme en dehors de son association avec tous les autres hommes. » I like the idea of getting to know other people, associating and sharing. For me, Couchsurfing is one small step in this direction.

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • politics
  • music
  • ecology
  • languages
  • cinema
  • theatre
  • typography
  • computers
  • playing piano
  • media design
  • environmental protection
  • knowledge management

Music, Movies, and Books

too diverse to name any in particular

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

growing up (especially in non-physical respects)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jörg Gerald’s full profile.

My Groups