Jim  Brown's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jim ’s full profile.


  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • musician, designer, carpenter, artist, writer
  • colleges
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


stay happy and keep playing music around the world and meeting good people


I have been making music my whole life. My band - holloys is 10 years old now and have toured Europe 6 times. When I am not playing with the band I perform solo. I am going to be traveling Europe again playing this coming summer of 2018. I have studied art, religion, science, and psychology in college. I own a small record label.


dont give up

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am am a musician and visual artist.
I also have extensive skills and knowledge with construction and design.
I love animals and nature.
I like to learn new ways of thinking, new perspectives.
I like to do the dishes
I like running and swimming surfing and hiking, tennis and yoga


I have slept on couches all over the united states, mexico, japan, and europe. I can also sleep on the floor or the dirt, and some really nice resorts and hotels, sometimes the dirt was as good as the 5 star hotel, but
I prefer a bed. But the best is sleeping next to someone I love.


being happy, playing music, laughing, friends, love,

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • performing arts
  • design
  • film making
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • religion
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like to laugh and be with friends. I love to cook and eat with fun people. I love to go hiking and swimming. I like surfing, I love nature and having wild times in the city. I like learning new things from new people and traveling to new places.
I have been homeless in London and Oaxaca. I have toured the world playing in bands.
I have seen 2 ghost in my life.
I found my dog after he was lost for 13 days in the desert.
I have watched a car loose a wheel and keep driving down the street on only 3 wheels.
I watched an old woman die and feel the wind sweep out of her house and across my face when she was pronounced dead.
I watched my girlfriend leave me, I saw her come back to me.
I have done hanblechia ceremony 7 times.
I am the fire chief at Tsa Yah Toh Sundance in New Mexico.
I was adopted my the Funmaker family who are Sioux nation, my adopted name is Mato Wi which means Sun Bear.
I hiked the grand canyon and hung out with the Native American indian tribe that live in the bottom.
I do ceremony with Native american Indidans all year long here in america.
I am into living and making thru hard times and smiling and learning from it when I get to the other side.
I like being healthy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can build stuff, all kinds of stuff, I could build you a house or a table or a bed.
I can teach you how to play music, trumpet or guitar.
I can teach you how to record music
I can teach silk screening
I own a little record label and know how to do everything independently.
I can show you secret places in arizona and california and new mexico and mexico.
I can cook
I can clean
I can make you laugh
I would love to learn Italian and spanish better.
I want to learn more about film making and editing.
I want to learn more about photo shop
I want to become a better chef
I want to share with my friends and learn how to be a better person

What I Can Share with Hosts

all the above

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jim ’s full profile.

My Groups