Jay Kijai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Malay, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Photographer/Producer
  • Photography/Marketing/Italian
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm enthusiastic about food, wine, craft beer and find myself to be pretty open minded about trying new things. I love cooking for others but not so much for myself. I'm a super laid back guy that loves to meet new people and hear their stories. I've made a lot of quality friends through traveling and am always eager to make more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of sharing in communities. I've both hosted and surfed couches before. I've always had a positive experience. The biggest thing to go in with is being respectful and mindful that you are a guest (or are hosting a guest). Another piece of advice is to always do your best to communicate details beforehand so that there's no bad blood later on.

Interests

Motorcycles, camping, hiking, cooking, playing guitar, learning languages, snorkeling, bouldering, craft beer, driving, one way tickets, and going to shows.

  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list, ask me in person! Chances are, I like it all :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeled secret spots around Phuket, walked the Camino Portugués de la Costa to Santiago, lived and dove on Gili T for 2 months, got my OWC in Gili T, danced the night away at the full moon party in Koh Phangan, spent Christmas in Venice, hiked a volcano in Costa Rica, stood on the equator in Ecuador, meditated in the Redwoods in California, attended Loy Krathong in Chiang Mai, surfed and hiked a mountain all on Christmas day, spent a whole day in Iceland with perfect weather photographing a wedding until 3am, life in Bali, spent a month driving across America among others I can't remember.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can a teach your how to climb, how to take a good portrait, how to cook a few of my favourite dishes, and of course, share a good conversation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bed or couch, my booze and food and some good laughs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Ecuador, England, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jay’s full profile.

My Groups